1/27/17

I stopped buying popsicles. My favorite popsicles are made by Dreyers. But it’s been over 5 months, and I haven’t bought any. The reasons are pretty simple

  1. The popsicles in my neighborhood are over-priced.
  2. It’s winter.
  3. Dreyers is owned by Nestle, and Nestle is known to go into communities and affectively steal their water, all while promising jobs to the locals which never really materialize.
  4. Fear of diabetes, or at least my goal to prevent it. (Really, just a fear of needles and not wanting to have to give myself a shot everyday).
  5. We don’t have much room in our freezer right now.
1/27/17

Leave a Reply

