Made In America

I was at a small independent pet store yesterday looking at dog toys and noticed one that was hand-made in America, using old denim. I thought this was a great idea. Then I asked how much it cost. $13.99. For a toy my dog is going to chew apart in 10 minutes. I looked at all the other Made In China toys. Lots of plastic, rubber, etc. Most of them $6. I was going to go ahead and buy a cheap one, but then I realized THIS IS THE WHOLE PROBLEM. Sometimes you have to take a IT CHANGES WITH ME attitude and do the right thing. I bought the $13.99 toy (the cashier decided to give me a few dollars off!) and my dog was extremely excited to tear it apart and get to the squeaker.

41NA1Z1S6IL._SX355_

Made In America

Leave a Reply

